Welcome!

Posted on

Welcome to Cooking for Venus!

For the first time ever, I finally took the time to make my own cooking blog, featuring my very own kitchen! I don’t have the words to tell you how ridiculously excited I am. To start off, I just want to say a couple of things.

Why Cooking for Venus, anyway? Well, there is not a single thing that cook without love. Plus, Venus will always be one of my favourite goddesses. And I do have a Venus in my life! It’s the very first and very cute plant in our house, that my loving husband got for me. Isn’t she adorable?!

img_20170227_1729371

That being said, I want to start my project by being thankful.

Thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart, to all the people that have helped me get to this point in my life. Thanks to everyone that has had the patience to hear me talking endlessly about this project, about any crazy idea regarding food. Thank you for being so kind to lovingly try everything I’ve made, even when it didn’t look good… or just was not good. Thank you so much for that.

Thank you to all people that have helped me move from my home country to the United States to pursue my dreams. Thank you for the patience, for your love and your help.

Thank you to everyone that has ever stood beside me and believed in me. Thank you to everyone that has ever reassured me in my worth, thank you to everyone that once had love and kindness to offer me. Thank you to the ones that are not there anymore, but once were, and are never forgotten.

A special thanks to my loving husband, whose computer I am using right now. Thank you so much for your love and support.

And thanks to you, reader, for letting me share my passion with you. I hope you find something you like in my crazy kitchen.

Much love always,

Lali

Leave a Reply

